Emergency Government Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The committee is a joint committee with the Town of Cottage Grove and consists of 1 board member and 2 citizen members from each municipality.
  • Fire Chief Archibald
  • EMS Chief Eric Lang
  • Police Chief Dan Layber
  • Larry Kieck
  • Sarah Valencia


The Emergency Government Committee was created to ensure that the Village of Cottage Grove will be prepared to cope with emergencies resulting from man made or natural disasters.